Welcome to Massachusetts NAHRO Welcome to Massachusetts NAHRO Welcome to Massachusetts NAHRO Welcome to Massachusetts NAHRO Welcome to Massachusetts NAHRO

Secretary Jay Ash to Speak at 2018 Legislative Day

Governor Cuts Subsidy by $1.5 Million

Senate Budget Excludes Public Housing Items

Brian Costello of Watertown Elected President

2017 Annual Conference a Triumph

Governor Baker Announces $1.3 Billion Housing Bond Bill

Latest News / Announcements

2017-06-02:  Brian Costello of Watertown Elected President

At the annual meeting of the Association on May 22, Brian Costello, Executive Director of the Watertown Housing Authority, was unanimously elected President of MassNAHRO for a one-year term from June 1, 2017 until May 31, 2018. President Costello has over 34 years of experience in public housing management, serves on the MassNAHRO Board of Directors and on the Housing Committee that meets with DHCD monthly. He is a dedicated advocate of public housing and is well known for his management expertise. MassNAHRO is truly fortunate to be led by a leader the caliber of Brian Costello.

The membership also voted the slate of Officers and Directors listed below. The qualifications and credentials of all candidates were reviewed and considered by the Nominating Committee prior to their proposing the slate to the membership. Joining the Board for the first time are Krisanne Sheedy of Easton, as VP for Commissioners, and John Griffin of Arlington, as a member of the Board of Directors for two years.

President: Brian Costello of Watertown

VP Large LHAs: Colleen Doherty of Taunton

VP CR&D: Connie Desbiens of Dartmouth

VP Small LHAs: Mark Roy of Canton

VP Medium LHAs: Dan Ouellette of North Attleboro

VP – Commissioners: Krisanne Sheedy of Easton

Treasurer: Dan Kelly of Westfield

Directors for 2-year terms until 2019:

Leila Botsford of Mashpee

Alex Corrales of Worcester

Jean Vincent of Charlton

Kelley Cronin of Acton

Matthew Mainville of Holyoke

John Griffin of Arlington

The Nominating Committee also recommended, and the MassNAHRO Board of Directors unanimously confirmed at its March meeting, to award a Life Membership to Jane Desberg of Sharon.

Directors continuing to serve until May 2018:

Dan Finn of Greenfield

Kelly Durkee-Erwin of Waltham

David Hedison of Chelmsford

Candace Loewen of Foxboro

Peter Proulx of Leominster

Joanne Toomey of Dedham

Congratulations to all new and current members of the board and thank you to the Nominating Committee for your time and for a job well done.